Skip to content ↓

About Us

Ysgol Gymraeg Bro Morgannwg is a designated Welsh-medium school that is maintained by Vale of Glamorgan County Council.  Ysgol Gyfun Bro Morgannwg merged with Ysgol Nant Talog in September 2015 to create a school that provides education for pupils from 3 to 19 years old.  There are a total of 1,120 pupils on roll, 238 pupils in Years 1-6 and 882 in Years 7-13.  There are 128 pupils in the sixth form. 
The school is situated in the town of Barry.  

Pupils come from a wide area, which includes Barry, Wenvoe, Rhoose, Penarth, Sully, Dinas Powys, Cowbridge, Llantwit Major and St Athan.  Pupils from other schools in the catchment area transfer to the secondary school in Year 7.